Language: English Language: Chinese Language: French Language: German Language: Japanese Language: Spanish

Adults - what to read next?

Are you looking for your next book crush?  Perhaps you like certain topics but aren't sure what to read next?  This is the webpage for you!

Why not try one of these databases to help you find your next book?

  • Who Else Writes Like?  simple and easy to use, this website answers the perennial question "I've read all the books by this author, who else writes like that?"
  • Gale Books and Authors  explore endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics.
  • Gale Literature Resource Centerbiographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers.

Prefer the personal appraoch?  Take a look at our hand-picked Librarian lists!

Librarians choice button2

I heart Clive Cussler button

Chills and thrills buttonCrime solvers ButtonEchoes of the past buttonMess with your mind buttonI heart Jojo Moyes buttonFood buttonHistorical romance buttonI heart Cathy Kelly buttonRiveting reads buttonI heart Lee Child buttonZombies buttonMagical realism buttonWar era buttonNZ authors buttonArt Buttonother worlds buttonOutback romance buttonBiographies ButtonI heart Kate Atkinson buttonScandi noir buttonAnother time buttonThoughtful button

Member Login

Events Calendar

Suggestion for Purchase

Featured Database

Featured Resource

Gale Science In Context
Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, this revolutionary curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
» read more

Catalogue Search

Library Catalogue

Quick search for books, DVDs, CDs, Magazines etc. Napier Libraries have a large collection at our Taradale and Napier libraries.

Advanced Search

Become a Friend

News

News

Napier Library is on the move
Do you have a question about the move? Hopefully we've answered it here!
» read more
Treat for eBook readers
Big Library Read - free 2 week programme: Tuesday 12-26 October 2017
» read more

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Napier Libraries - Napier City Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Napier Libraries - Napier City Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Napier Libraries - Napier City Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Napier City Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Napier Libraries - www.napierlibrary.co.nz / Napier City Council - www.napier.govt.nz / +64 6 835 7579 / Fax: +64 6 835 7574


Napier Library
P: +64 6 834 4180
F: +64 6 834 4138
Email us | Location map | Opening hours

Taradale Library
P: +64 6 845 9005
F: +64 6 844 7462
Email us | Location map | Opening hours


Napier Libraries is one of Napier City Council's great facilities/services. There are many more...

Napier i-SITE Visitor Centre

Visit the Napier i-SITE to find out more about what is happening in Hawkes Bay, from events, activities and accommodation.
View website for Napier i-SITE Visitor Centre

Napier Conference Centre

We offer an all purpose built venue that uniquely combines spectacular outlooks with functional layout.
View website for Napier Conference Centre

MTG Hawke's Bay

Comprising a Museum, Theatre and Gallery - MTG is home to a significant collection of objects that form the foundation of distinctive exhibitions, a world-class research facility and the MTG Theatre.
View website for MTG Hawke's Bay

Napier City Council

For Napier City residents and citizens to have easy access to see what council are currently working on, completed, what they do, facilities, and council information.
View website for Napier City Council

The Faraday Centre

The Faraday Centre in Napier, is Hawke's Bay's Museum of Technology. It's a place of discovery where history comes alive through hands on experience.
View website for The Faraday Centre

National Aquarium of New Zealand

Nowhere else in New Zealand will you discover a wider range of marine animals and native species in a single facility than at the National Aquarium of New Zealand.
View website for National Aquarium of New Zealand

Napier Municipal Theatre

Unique Art Deco heritage has been preserved with the skilful addition of modern theatre facilities making it the best provincial performing arts centre in the nation.
View website for Napier Municipal Theatre

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

We are Hawkes Bay's premier holiday accommodation park providing an array of facilities to keep the entire family entertained.
View website for Kennedy Park Resort Napier

William Colenso

Build on the blossoming national and international interest in William Colenso's life and ideas as the result of the William Colenso Bicentenary Celebrations in Hawke's Bay in 2011, and a body of new publications and research.
View website for William Colenso

Bay Skate

Located on Marine Parade, Napier, is the Bay Skate Park - home to skateboarding, BMX, roller derby, inline hockey and scootering.
View website for Bay Skate

Parklands Residential Estate

Located in the Art Deco city of Napier. We have worked closely with our builders to promote and develop high quality housing within an open-aspect environment.
View website for Parklands Residential Estate

Par2 MiniGolf

Come to Par2 MiniGolf and meet Seamore the Seagull at our sea-side minigolf courses. Challenge your friends and family for a round.
View website for Par2 MiniGolf

Napier Aquatic Centre

Situated in the centre of Napier, in the middle of Onekawa Park, the Napier Aquatic Centre is a safe and affordable aquatic facility for everyone.
View website for Napier Aquatic Centre

Enquiry or Feedback

If you have any questions, problems or feedback for Napier Libraries please let us know about it.

Fill out my online form.

Follow Napier Libraries on facebook...

Our latest posts...

» View our facebook page